cannot execute delphi

This is for DelPhi support !

Moderators: zhej, arghyac, lli5

Post Reply
zhongyuyang
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:33 pm

cannot execute delphi

Post by zhongyuyang » Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:37 pm

Hi, I am encountering a problem of executing the software.

I am using a linux system. In the terminal window I typed in "delphi" as the online manual indicated and it gave me an error message of "Exec format error. Wrong Architecture".
I typed in "./delphi" and it gave me an error message of "Exec format error. Wrong Architecture".
I typed in "delphi.exe" and it gave me an error message of "command not found".

Am I doing anything wrong? Can you help me out?

Thanks a lot!

Emil
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:43 pm

Re: cannot execute delphi

Post by Emil » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:01 am

Gyuyang,

The wrong architecture message indicates that the operating system of your computer is different from the operating system where delphi executable was compiled. Pls, re-compile delphi using the Makefile provided with the distribution. Let us know if it works.

Emil

IbnHoor
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:26 am
Contact:

Re: cannot execute delphi

Post by IbnHoor » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:57 am

zhongyuyang wrote:
Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:37 pm
Hi, I am encountering a problem of executing the software.

I am using a linux system. In the terminal window I typed in "delphi" as the online manual indicated and it gave me an error message of "Exec format error. Wrong Architecture".
I typed in "./delphi" and it gave me an error message of "Exec format error. Wrong Architecture".
I typed in "delphi.exe" and it gave me an error message of "command not found".

Am I doing anything wrong? Can you help me out?

Thanks a lot!
Same Here :shock:

Terrankelly
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:51 am

Re: cannot execute delphi

Post by Terrankelly » Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:26 am

zhongyuyang wrote:
Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:37 pm
Hi, I am encountering a problem of executing the software.

I am using a linux system. In the terminal window I typed in "delphi" as the online manual indicated and it gave me an error message of "Exec format error. Wrong Architecture".
I typed in "./delphi" and it gave me an error message of "Exec format error. Wrong Architecture".
I typed in "delphi.exe" and it gave me an error message of "command not found".

Am I doing anything wrong? Can you help me out?

Thanks a lot!
I am also facing the same problem here :shock:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests